2023 League Awards & Hall of Fame

2023 League Awards & Hall of Fame

Each year, AFL Canberra holds both junior and senior awards nights which include awards made to umpires. In addition, the annual Hall of Fame event sees an umpire inducted into the AFL Canberra Hall of Fame for their service to the game.

JUNIOR AWARDS - presented by Junior Umpire Coach Evan Briggs

Best First Year Umpire - Thomas Penney

Most Dedicated Umpire - Ryan Underwood

Most Improved Umpires - Addisyn Jenkins

Junior Umpire of the Year - Noah Brown

SENIOR AWARDS - Presented by Association President Colin Larter

Ray Chamberlain Emerging Umpire - Nic Catanzariti

Rebecca Goddard Award - Graeme Loaney

Rusty Taylor Scholarship - Emma Loaney

Bird & Stirling Award - James Forwood

HALL OF FAME INDUCTEE - Presented by AFLCUA Life Member and AFL Canberra Hall of Fame Member Doug Malcolm

Frank Leverett


We Support